## New York Yearly Meeting Summer Sessions

## **2013 Nominating Committee Appointments**

- Terms begin immediately following 2013 Summer Session, and continue through Summer Session of the "class" year listed below, except as noted. Within a "class", nominees are listed in no particular order. Committees are in "Yearbook order".
- Nominees may also be proposed and approved at Fall and Spring Sessions.

# **Ministry Coordinating Committee (At Large Members)**

2016

Nathaniel Corwin Old Chatham

**Advancement Committee** 

2014

Albert Hsu ('12) co-opt Wilton (attender)

2016

Roger Dreisbach-Williams Rahway & Plainfield

James Schultz Manhasset Enoch Nixon Poughkeepsie

**Committee on Conflict Transformation** 

2014

Lawrence White ('12) co-opt Morningside (attender)

**Ministry & Pastoral Care** 

2016

Pierre Douyon ('10) Albany

**Committee to Revise Faith and Practice** 

2015

Irma Guthrie ('09) Perry City

2016

Jeffrey Hitchcock('10) Rahway & Plainfield

David Herendeen Farmington

**State of Society** 

2016

Joan Cope Savage Syracuse

Joyce Weaver Conscience Bay

**Committee on Sufferings** 

2016

Richard Goodman ('10) Manhasset Richard Regen ('10) Rochester

**Worship at Yearly Meeting Sessions** 

No vacancy

## **General Services Coordinating Committee (Members at Large)**

**Audit Committee** 

2016

Timothy Johnson ('10) Schenectady
Laura Cisar New Brunswick

**Communications Committee** 

2014

Jennifer Coonce ('12) co-opt Brooklyn attender

**Development Committee** 

2014

Peter Baily Poughkeepsie Ray Rios ('12) co-opt Catskill (attender)

**Financial Services Committee** 

2016

Woody Schempp Wilton John Loza ('10) Brooklyn

Committee on Expenditure of the H.H. Mosher Fund

**Yearly Meeting Officers** 

*Clerk* 2014

Jeffrey Hitchcock ('12) Rahway & Plainfield

Assistant Clerk

2014

Lucinda Antrim ('12) Scarsdale

**Recording Clerks** 

2014

Andrew von Salis ('11) Brooklyn

Roger Dreisbach-Williams ('09) Rahway & Plainfield Karen Way ('12) New Brunswick

Reading Clerks

2014

Robin Alpern ('09) Scarsdale

Karen Snare ('10) Bulls Head-Oswego

Sylke Jackson ('10) Rockland

Treasurer

2014

Susan Bingham ('07) Montclair

**Assistant Treasurers** 

2014

Paula McClure ('09) Montclair

Carol Summar ('11) Fifteenth Street

**Personnel Committee** 

2014

Heloise Rathbone ('08) Brooklyn

2016

Barbara Menzel ('10) New Brunswick

**Records Committee** 

2016

Bridget Bower Perry City

**Sessions Committee (Members at Large)** 

2014

Roseann Press ('07) co-opt Housatonic

2016

Dawn Pozzi Rochester

**Supervisory Committee for the General Secretary** 

**Trustees of Lindley Murray Fund** 

No vacancy

**New York Yearly Meeting Trustees** 

2018

Jeffrey Aaron New Brunswick
Christine (Spee) Braun Old Chatham
Frederick Dettmer Purchase
Peter Phillips Cornwall

**Nurture Coordinating Committee (Members at Large)** 

**Committee on Aging Concerns** 

2016

Barbara Curd ('12) Brooklyn
Carol Summar ('10) Fifteenth St.
Susan Ruff ('10) Ithaca

**Epistle Committee** 

2014

Colleen Hardiman ('11) co-opt Purchase (attender)

2015

Elizabeth Gordon ('09) Binghamton Kathryn (Kate) Moss ('09) Fifteenth St.

**Friends General Conference Central Committee** 

2016

Elizabeth (Buffy) Curtis ('10) Mohawk Valley

**FUM General Board** 

2014

Beverly Archibald Manhattan

### **FUM Triennial**

2014

Beverly Archibald Manhattan
Ann Davidson Farmington
Regina Haag Adirondack
David Herendeen Farmington
Carol Holmes Brooklyn
Gloria Thompson Manhattan

### Friends World Committee for Consultation (FWCC)

2016

Timothy Johnson ('10) Schenectady

# Representatives to FWCC Section of the Americas (term Jan- Dec following appt.)

### **Junior Yearly Meeting Committee (at large Members)**

2016

Margaret Morgan-Davie ('11) Mohawk Valley Mark LaRiviere ('10) Fifteenth St.

### **Oakwood Friends School (Board of Managers)**

2016

James O'Barr Phillipstown WG

Michael Quinland Westbury

# **Elsie K. Powell House (Members of the Corporation)**

2014

Carol Condon ('12) co-opt Rahway & Plainfield (attender)

Ronald Saunders ('11) co-opt Croton Valley (attender)

2015

Katrina (Katie) Stillman Montclair

2016

Cinda Putman Albany

2018

Andrew Close Purchase
Robert Elmendorf Old Chatham

#### **Young Adult Concerns Committee**

2014

Noah Pomerselig New Paltz

2015

Joy MeikleWiltonRobin MullaneySaratogaNick RozardAlfredJens BraunOld Chatham

# **Young Friends in Residence Committee**

### **Youth Committee**

2014

Nora Mattson ('11) Brooklyn

2016

Mark LaRiviere Fifteenth St. Helen Staab Purchase

## Witness Coordinating Committee (Members at Large)

2016

Robert Kazmayer (Sunfire) Easton

### **Alternatives to Violence Project Committee**

2014

Frederick Feucht ('10) Purchase

2016

Angel Ramos Brooklyn

# American Friends Service Committee (Members of the Corporation or At Large)

## **AFSC Northeast Region Representative**

### Committee for the Barrington Dunbar Fund for Black Development

2016

Naceo Giles ('10)

Emilie Gay

Audrey Jaynes

Brooklyn

Montclair

## **Bolivian Quaker Education Fund Representative**

No vacancy

#### **Friends Committee for Black Concerns**

2016

Sarah Faith Dickinson ('10)

Barbara Spring ('10)

Robert Elmendorf ('10)

Butternuts

Albany

Old Chatham

### Committee on Conscientious Objection to Paying for War

### Friends Committee on National Legislation

2016

Frederick Dettmer ('10) Purchase

### Friends Peace Team Representative

#### **Indian Affairs Committee**

#### **National Campaign for a Peace Tax Fund**

## **National Religious Coalition on Torture (NYYM Representatives)**

2016

Paul Rehm Albany

## **New Jersey Council of Churches (Representatives to the Governing Board)**

#### **New York State Council of Churches**

Representative to the Collegium 2014

Jeffrey Hitchcock Rahway & Plainfield

Alternate

Fred Dettmer ('09) Purchase

Representative to the Chaplaincy 2015

Steven Taylor Roth Albany

**Prisons Committee** 

2014

Lawrence White ('12) co-opted Morningside (attender)

2016

Ernestine Buscemi ('10) Morningside

**Quaker Earthcare Witness Representative** 

No vacancy

**Rural and Migrant Ministries Representative** 

No vacancy

**William Penn House (National Consultative Committee)** 

2014

Lyle Jenks ('10) Old Chatham

**Committee on World Ministries** 

2016

Edward Doty ('10) Purchase
Diane Keefe ('10) Wilton
Miriam McGiver ('10) Quaker St.
Gloria Thompson Manhattan